USA! USA! USA!

So, yesterday I know I took a shower, because my hair was clean and my legs were shaved. But for the life of me, I can’t remember actually taking a shower. Such is the life of a mother of a newborn.

I don’t know about you, but The American family has got Olympic Fever. DH and I are watching it all night, every night. We were up until 12:30 in the morning watching Men’s Gymnastics last night when we TOTALLY should have been asleep. I was yelling at the screen while watching the last seconds of the 4 x 100 Men’s Swimming Relay (the best!). And the weirdest thing is that this is the only time in my life when I am super ultra jingoistic and will root on the US to the crushing defeat of all comers. I don’t care about a job well done or the thrill of victory, blah, blah, blah, I only care about the US winning, or at least medaling.

I watch the NBC footage, since Canada is really low-key with their Olympic coverage. And, because I’m watching the complete US feed for the first time since living here, it’s the first time I’ve seen the political commercials for this upcoming Presidential Election. I know for those of you living in the States, they are old news and tedious, but as NBC would say, “they’re new to me!”

On Friday, Zed got his first round of vaccinations, and he cried (poor thing) but he seems to be perfectly fine otherwise. He’s also starting to crank out the little tiny baby smiles. He’s so cute. I’ll have to get DH to take some pictures. Such is the curse of the 2nd Child.

The Boy is also doing well. He started his next level of swimming lessons. If you remember from last winter, The Boy had to take swimming lessons with his father in the pool with him. This time around, he’s on his own with actual teachers. He’s doing awesomely and is a real daredevil. While two other boys are more than a little skittish, The Boy is all over it. He even goes under the water on his own. Granted, it’s the instructors that hold onto the kids, while the kids kick and blow bubbles in the water, but still, The Boy is doing a rocking job.

Look for him in the 2020 Olympics in Akron.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

