Sling-A-Ding-Ding

Whenever I’m walking around in the general population and someone asks me a Zed-related question, it is usually one of the following:

1. Does he sleep through the night?

Honestly, I don’t know since I barely wake up if he stirs and then I fall right back to sleep. I think he may wake up once, twice tops during a typical night.

2. How big is he?

As of July 16th he was 11 lbs. 10 ounces. He has his 6 week appointment on Friday, so we’ll see how much he weighs now.

But by far the most commented on aspect of Zed, isn’t really about him at all. It’s all about my sling.

Behold the sling!

Total strangers come up to me and ask me about the sling. People on the street, waiters, librarians, everyone. A woman at a government office thought I was Kenyan (like herself) based on the sling. I was walking through the zoo and I heard some frat guy tell his buddy about my sling. I should totally sell them since I am apparently a walking endorsement for them.

They are really handy. They are easy to throw in my backpack when I’m going out. They allow me to walk around without taking up too much space on the sidewalk. I can walk in and out of doors without having to deal with stairs or heavy doors. If Zed starts fussing, which he rarely does, I can calm him down/or feed him easily while he’s in the sling.

So, YAY SLINGS!

In other news, I have about a month left before I go back to work. Sigh.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

